The Sister

The Sister

By Louise Jensen

  • Release Date : 2016-07-07
  • Genre : Cosy
  • FIle Size : 2.21 MB
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 224 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

The Sister ‘I did something terrible Grace. I hope you can forgive me…’
Grace hasn't been the same since the death of her best friend Charlie. She is haunted by Charlie's last words, and in a bid for answers, opens an old memory box of Charlie's. It soon becomes clear there was a lot she didn't know about her best friend.
When Grace starts a campaign to find Charlie's father, Anna, a girl claiming to be Charlie's sister steps forward. For Grace, finding Anna is like finding a new family, and soon Anna has made herself very comfortable in Grace and boyfriend Dan's home.
But something isn't right. Things disappear, Dan's acting strangely and Grace is sure that someone is following her. Is it all in Grace's mind? Or as she gets closer to discovering the truth about both Charlie and Anna, is Grace in terrible danger?
There was nothing she could have done to save Charlie... or was there?
A compelling, gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, I Let You Go, and The Girl With No Past.
What people are saying about The Sister:
‘I was gripped to The Sister from the first page until the very end. I thought I had it all worked out until I was proven sooo wrong.’ Robert Bryndza
I could not put this book down. I neglected all the house work and put off cooking dinner until I was finished… I loved every page.’ Renee Reads
My eyes were racing down the pages… had me guessing right up to the very end and I had tears in my eyes as I relived Charlie's last moments… exceptional… It's an addictive page-turner that begs time and again for just one more chapter until the whole book has been devoured and thoroughly enjoyed.’ The Book Magnet
Wow! What an amazing debut novel! Full of intense twists! Fantastic book to start off summer reading! Highly recommend.’ Loud and Proud Book Junkie, 5 stars
‘I loved this book, it grabbed me right from the beginning.' Beady Jans Books
'I genuinely struggled to put this book down… I can't recommend this book enough, it's made it to my favourites... I can't wait for more books to come from Louise Jensen… A well-deserved five stars from me.' Emporio Epidemic
'I couldn't put my Kindle down until I had answers!!… I wasn't sure which characters to trust and which to not trust… a 5 star book that would make a fantastic summer read!' Steph and Chris’ Book Review
'As the skillfully woven web of lies and deceit starts to untangle the author throws in a massive twist that I certainly didn't see coming… a definite must read for all psychological thriller fans and it's one of those books that deserves to be talked about.' The Haphazardous Hippo 
'One of those books that you can't stop thinking about even when you're not reading it!!... the tension never seems to drop for one second!… an absolute treat, albeit a scary one, to read!! Highly recommended!' Books and Me!
'Just as I thought the story was wrapping up BANG! I was hit again with another twist. Brilliant! It is chilling and sinister and yet heart-breaking and tragic, and I felt really emotional on finishing it… I can’t wait to read more by Louise.' Bloomin Brilliant Books
'OMG I love this... one corker of a psychological thriller which ticked all the boxes for me giving it an easy 5 stars.' Chelle’s Book Reviews
'Hooked from the first page till the end... A gripping tale for fans of I Let You Go and The Girl on the Train. A must read.' Berlitz Chile
'I was left gaping… You cannot help but speed read through this novel. You have to know what happens.' Aloha Reviews
'I was hooked on the story from the word go.' Hollie in Wanderlust

Reviews

  • Another 5 stars !!

    5
    By mummyelrick91
    Wow what a book. I managed to read it in just 2 days even with 3 kids. I simply couldn’t put it down. It will keep you guessing and wanting to read more. Second book I’ve read from this author and I’ve just downloaded a third.
  • The Sister

    5
    By maddog Luck
    This had me hooked and intrigued from page one I kept believing that I had worked out what was going to happen next and was delightedly wrong most times. Once Anna had ‘moved in’ with Grace and Dan I spent a lot of time holding my breath because Anna was a reminder of how my ex husband manipulated and controlled me , especially when they went to buy a dress ! This author has an in-depth understanding of what makes people ‘ tick ‘ it was totally believable and I kept trying to second guess just WHAT Anna had ‘up her sleeve’ next !! The sign of a good book for ME is when I can’t start another for a couple of days because the characters are still too ‘alive ‘ in my mind . I loved the character of Lexi who was very sad and couldn’t help feel sorry for as she’d lost her daughter but felt even MIRE SORRY for Villain Anna once it transpired she’s been basically given away but not even as a tiny baby , rather a knowing small child and she had all these memories and nothing to match them up to . A spectacular ending ! I DID find it incredulous though that after ALL that had gone on at her house , it STILL wasn’t enough to deter Grace from going back there in the dead of night to sleep and let’s face it , THAT didn’t end well for her did it 😂!! I was WILLING my eyes NOT to be reading what I did and outwardly groaned when she went into the ‘house from Hell’ 😆for the night but I WAS terrified for her 😱 Brilliant brilliant book , Christine Luck xx
  • Excellent

    5
    By Selbellex5
    So brilliantly written & such great characters. The pace is great & the story is too. A very satisfying read, thoroughly enjoyed every bit
  • The Sister

    4
    By zcalimited
    Loved it, couldn't put it down!!
  • Great Read

    4
    By Stephiesue1127
    Thoroughly enjoyed this book! Great ending.
  • The Sister

    5
    By BackToBook
    I really enjoyed this debut book by Louise Jenson. There are lots of interesting characters and twists and turns aplenty. Well thought out and a very good read.
  • Very enjoyable.

    5
    By Vick1912
    I sat and read this book in one day. I even read it in bed till the early hours as I couldn't put it down. Must read.
  • Average

    3
    By Shets
    A anticlimax ending without giving anything away I think the thriller part was played down. But an easy read
  • Loved it

    5
    By Lauzixxxx
    I loved this book! I never saw the twist coming and it kept me hooked, read it in one evening! Can't wait for more :-)
  • Loved this debut novel

    5
    By Steph in surrey
    I thoroughly enjoyed this read. Read it over a day and couldn't put it down. Slightly predictable but there were some unexpected twists. Great characters with warmth and depth. Didn't want it to end!

keyboard_arrow_up